MF Doom – Sniper Elite (Produced by J-Dilla)

Their once swirled rumors of a Dilla-Doom collaboration project. I guess with the latter’s dispiriting demise, hopes were dashed and destinies deflated.

And then this dropped a few days ago… Metal Fingers spraying sick syllables like a fresh discharge of paint against Dilla’s Anti-American Graffiti backdrop.

Mediafire Download Link

[IF YOU WANT THE ABOVE LINK TAKEN DOWN, E-MAIL US DIRECTLY ON ibootleggedyourmum@gmail.com & IT WILL BE DONE AS SOON AS REQUEST IS SEEN.]

Photobucket

As my heads are aware, the beat is a piece from the producer’s crowning instrumental opus ‘Donuts’ and this Doom lace was recorded during those very sessions in late 2005. Despite not being the most provocative rhythm from that set and failing to exceed the eerily demanding piano clunks of ‘Mash’ (the other Dilla Donut sprinkled with Doom raps to leak last year), neither the surrealist wordplay nor the morphed acoustics disappoint though overall I feel underwhelmed…

Come on, it’s my fucking man MF Doom and my fucking man J-Dilla; I guess the most I could ask for is a vivid rhythm I’m not already familiar with that feels like the unearthing of precious solitaire. I guess this denotes one as a fanatical Jay Dee fiend, but real talk, often I become silently plagued by the fact my ears may never be blessed with a brand new beat by this monarchial musician who was stolen from an art form that is in dire need of poise at his drum-pad pounding fingertips.

Still, a pleasure to hear from the recently truant MF; it’s been 4 year since the people tasted ‘Mm Food’ and I think the masked mic controller should postpone the dessert and deliver us solid, savoury goods once more.

Tags:

One Response to “MF Doom – Sniper Elite (Produced by J-Dilla)”

  1. Miley-Cyrus-Fan Says:

    hmm.. thank you very much. usefull information

Leave a Reply

