Jay Scarlett – Future Sounds For My Classic Generation

Whispered to a couple o’ my close heads yesterday that I was intending to unveil a midweek world exclusive today.

I kid not.

This is a fresh-off-the-stove melting pot (not single-track, individual mp3s) masterminded by tastemaker Jay Scarlett of the internationally renowned Beat Dimensions movement: champions of the bold, brazen, progressive and fearless future of music.

Those of you who copped Jay and Cinnaman’s Beat Dimensions Vol. 1 courtesy of us will know what to anticipate: a seamless selection of spacey, bugged out, glitched-up, forehead-knockin’, ultramodern Soul, Hip-Hop, Dubstep, Grime and other Electronic hybrids alongside classic, organic vibes. This man has his fingers on the pulse of these evolving genres (if one can even box them like that which I doubt). You may want to listen in, in dread of being left behind…

This compilation was recently completed in private conjunction with Reebok (and otherwise may not have seen the light of day) though I’m notified it’s getting pushed for a wider drop later this month. Disc jockeys, promoters, bloggites, audiophiles, forum dwellers, honour Your Mum: get this out there as far as possible, make the world pay attention to that next generation.

Props going out to my source for the fantastic voyage.

Megaupload Download Link


1. Sa-Ra Creative Partners – Intro (A Few Words By Sa- Ra Creative Partners)
2. Daru & Reggie B – Gone Away
3. Funkenteller feat. The Deepspace 69 – Emulator
4. Gecko Turner – Monosabio Blues (Phillips Owusu Remix)
5. 8thW1 – A Fools Lullaby (Could It Be)
6. Dem Suite – The Worst Way  (Spinnerty Remix)
7. Nicolay & Kay – The Light
9. Omm’as Keith –  Bassa Sex Plex
10. Chacho Brodas – Soul Brodas
11. Dabrye feat. A.G. – Get Dirty
12. Erika Rose – Fairytales
13. The Reflektor – Verdadero
14. Mono/Poly – The George Edit
15. Jahcoozi – Getyoshitout
16. Altered Vibes – Holy Ghost
17. J Todd feat. MC 2020 – 1-2-3
18. Quiroga – No More
19. Dephjoe – Hey Playa
20. Tai, Joaquin & Vicelounge –  Never Fall Away
21. Iman Williams & AB – Soulmate
Hidden Track: Jay Scarlett feat. Reggie B & Distantstarr
My favourite tracks highlighted in Bold Red above.

Video: Dabrye feat. A.G. – Get Dirty

“Rolling two Ls like Cool J did it…”

11 Responses to “Jay Scarlett – Future Sounds For My Classic Generation”

  1. Fresh:Jay Scarlett-Future Sounds For My Classic Generation « The Hole Says:

    […] found this ridiculously fantastic compilation over at I Bootlegged Your Mum, and I have to admit that I am somewhat jealous. I had one of those “I wish I would have done […]

  2. Hush Says:

    I’ve downloaded this file and can’t get it to work file isn’t supported error or something. Has anyone else had this problem. What am I doing wrong.



  3. Fantasticunt Says:

    i’m no computer genius but i’ll try my best to explain this (after 3 months you’re the first person to leave a comment asking). so for the everyone’s benefit:

    i’ve this feeling it’s not opening because you don’t have a win-rar or win-zip extractor.

    when you download a file like this which happens to be a folder, it’s made up of lots of smaller files that will be the mp3 songs inside the folder. because you can’t send a folder over the net, to keep it all together the folder with the songs in is COMPRESSED using win-rar or win-zip (it’s user preference which you choose, as far i know win-rar and win-zip practically function the same and do the same job and win-rar files and win-zip files can be worked on either). so when you download this compressed folder, you need win-rar or win-zip to decompress it or EXTRACT it.

    the apparatus to compress and extract (as in your case) is here to download for free and it’s utilised universally by every day computer users:


    just click the link above and install the programme as it appears automatically on the screen.

    once installed it should automatically give the compressed, program-less file that your currently stuck with AN ICON so it become functional. in Win-Zip’s case this icon looks 3 books (a purple, blue & green one) stacked on top of one another.

    when you see this icon, you don’t need to click to open it- you can simply right click on it and click the ‘extract here’ option which unravels a new functional folder of songs. this new folder will appear in the same place you’ve extracted it (i recommend initially downloading the compressed folder onto the deskstop so when you click ‘Extract Here’ it will create a new folder also on your deskstop that’s easier to retrieve). once you have your new folder ready for clicking and bumping, just delete the used win-rar or win-zip icon you’ve downloaded. the procedure is done and you don’t need it anymore.

    and if that doesn’t work. then i don’t have a friggin’ clue. and you may have to ask another.

  4. Hush Says:

    Thanks for the reply. I have winrar and I unzipped the file. My problem was I didn’t scroll down further in my folder. There were these numbered tracks with titles which I clicked on to verify that it downloaded correctly. It didn’t play on my windows media player saying it was not the correct file format. I just rechecked it and scrolled down and found all the files that had the full information. They worked fine. I deleted the duplicate files and now everything is working fine.

    Thanks for the good music. keep up the great blog. Sorry so have seemed like an idiot. Maybe your response will help some that are new to the downloading from blogs thing.


  5. tai Says:

    thanks for the accolades! hit me with your email, so we can give u the new stuff we have coming out.


  6. announ Says:

    thanks for this one. big selection

  7. dvs Says:

    Man!!! the link is now dead.. Would you be willing to upload again?

  8. hoston Says:

    does anyone know how and where i can download this album from?

  9. Jazzy S Says:

    Seasons greetings all!

    Any chance of an early Christmas gift and re-upping this guys….yeah i know i extra late on it but help a brotha out.


  10. ed nodda Says:

    Happy new year and best wishes from Marseille FRANCE! We made a stuff with Aardvark ” Nose” beat take a ear or 2! Could u re- up this pease? this compilation is the shit i already heard some stuff on a music blog! plz!
    thanks by advance!

  11. trazmick Says:

    here’s a link to download the comp:


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: