Archive for the ‘1994’ Category

The Notorious B.I.G. – Ready To Die (The O.G. Edition)

August 5, 2008

What conceivable commentary could you possibly demand from me on this one?

Unreleased recordings + demo versions from the classic long player resurrected like praying mantis Frank White… my real heads rejoice, and pass the wet wipes.

(‘Ready To Die’ = my 3rd most cherished Hip-Hop masterpiece of all time alongside ‘Liquid Swords’ and ‘Illmatic’ son doobie. Word is bondage.)

“Welcome to my center, honies feel it deep in they placenta, as cold as the pole in the winter!”

Sendspace Download Link


01. Intro (Original Uncleared Sample Version)
02. Things Done Changed (Original Version)
03. Gimme The Loot (Uncensored Never Before Heard Version)
04. Machine Fun Funk (Dj Premier Version)
05. Warning (Original Version)
06. Ready To Die (Original Beat Version)
07. One More Chance (Original Uncleared Sample Version)
08. Fuck Me (Interlude)
09. The What (Original Unheard Lyrics Version)
10. Juicy (Pete Rock Version)
11. Everyday Struggle (Demo Version)
12. Me And My Bitch (Original Beat Version)
13. Respect (Original Extended Version)
14. Friend Of Mine (Original Demo Version)
15. Whatchu Want (Unreleased Original Version)
16. Suicidal Thoughts (Pete Rock Version)
17. Come On (Unreleased Original Version)
18. Who Shot Ya (Original Demo Version)
19. Mac’s N Dons (Unreleased)
20. Pepsi Freestyle (Unreleased)
21. Biggie Got That Hype Shit (Unreleased Demo)

My stand-out tracks highlighted in Bold Red above.

Video: Unreleased Pepsi Commercial Freestyle

Fantasticunt mixtape rating:

9.9 mums out of 10

[This is a free promotional release- appreciate free shit.]